Hot Crab Dip

When I moved to the coast of North Carolina I discovered hot crab dip. My husband took me to a seafood restaurant and ordered this dish for our appetizer and I fell in love. Now my husband begs me to make this for parties we attend. Personally I like to thinly slice a baguette for dipping but sometimes I get lazy and just take tostitos chips. Either words fine.

Ingredients:

7 oz crab meat (canned is ok but drain first)

8 oz whipped cream cheese

8 oz extra sharp cheddar cheese (reserve some for topping)

dash of garlic powder

dash of paprika

dash of white wine

MIx cream cheese, cheddar, wine and crab meat. Spread in a pie plate and top with reserved cheddar, garlic powder and paprika. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes until bubbly.

If you prefer dip to be creamier, you can add mayonaise to dish a little at a time before baking.

Leave a Reply

