Swedish Meatballs Crock Pot Style

This recipe is super-duper easy. I made them last night for my family and we put meatballs and the gravy over rice. It will warm your core and fill your stomach. Let’s get cooking because we don’t need much prep time and we can throw it in the crock pot and get on with more pressing matters. My kinda meal!

Ingredients:

2 lbs frozen meatballs

2 cans cream of mushroom soup

1 packet Lipton’s onion soup mix

1 cup water

Optional: mushrooms or additional onions

Place all ingredients in the crock pot and stir. Cook on low for 4-6 hours and high for 2-3 hours. Stir as needed.

That’s it, seems way too simple but it’s good. I guess you could make it more complicated and make your own meatballs or soups, but I work full-time then come home to a family full time, so I’m pretty good with simple. You can serve this over noodles or rice and as with all gravy saturated foods, it just gets better as a leftover. I am thinking of making a take on beef Wellington with the leftover meatballs but I haven’t tried it yet. If I get anything edible to come out of it, you will be the first to know.

Leave a Reply

